Just another WordPress.com weblog

In and around California

Let me start with the latest. I have always been a big fan of photography at night. Somehow ultra long exposure shots have fascinated me quiet a bit. And this burning desire to take good pics in the night led me to fiddle with my cam a lot ending up in the sidewalk below:

Next up is one of my personal favorites. These are flowers on the Eastshore freeway right off my house and next to I 80. While on the one side you have the cars flying like crazy, the other side offers a spectacular view of the bay and the golden gate bridge. There is this amazing walking/biking path right next the freeway which houses some of these flowers. These flowers enhance the beauty of my blog. :p

Lake Tahoe was another picturesque visit. I remember this trip vividly not just coz of the place. But also the 400 dollar speeding ticket that I received for driving at 95 mph. But it was worth it I guess. The pic below is that of Eagle falls right opposite Emerald Bay. Its a 1.6 mile hike to see these falls.

Again, living in california provides me with the wonderful opportunity to experience the varied flora, fauna around. While I get to visit the sierra range if I travel east, traveling west takes me along the pacific coast line. The pic below was taken at a random place on the way to Point Reyes from San Francisco. And it had just stopped raining adding the freshness to the sequoia forest.

And finally I end up with a macro shot, again at Point Reyes on the hike to Chimney Rock. While the destination was just about ok, the hike provided lot more fun for me. What with the flowers and varied wild life (my dearest snakes included) around.

And this entire post is as a part of the travel photos contest organized by blog adda. Travel or no travel, fiddling around with my camera happens to be a good pass time for me. If it helps me take pictures like the one’s above so that I can cherish memories of those wonderful places, thanks to it.

23 responses

  1. Awesome shots πŸ˜€
    #2 & #3 are my favorite πŸ™‚

    Best wishes for the contest πŸ˜€

    Cheers!!

    May 29, 2010 at 2:45 am

    • viswajithkn

      thanks and all the best to u 2.

      May 29, 2010 at 7:50 am

  2. Nishant Singh

    Lovely pictures ya!!! :)Best of luck πŸ˜€

    May 29, 2010 at 2:53 am

    • viswajithkn

      thanks.

      May 29, 2010 at 7:50 am

  3. Beautiful images. The third is my favorite.

    My Travel Photos

    May 29, 2010 at 3:23 am

    • viswajithkn

      thanks bud.

      May 29, 2010 at 7:50 am

  4. O your pictures are so breath-taking. I loved them all. My vote is for you :). Good luck !!

    May 29, 2010 at 3:41 am

    • viswajithkn

      thanks mate. there are ppl who have better pics mate…:)

      May 29, 2010 at 7:49 am

  5. Awesome pictures as usual. Love them πŸ™‚

    All the best πŸ™‚

    May 29, 2010 at 7:38 am

    • viswajithkn

      comfy…think you have seen all these pics. just the first one is new.

      May 29, 2010 at 7:48 am

  6. Cool pics! Love the eagle fall one. I have been to lake Tahoe and the emerald bay but never took the hike to eagle fall. I guess next time, that’s where I am going πŸ™‚

    all the best for the contest!

    May 29, 2010 at 10:25 am

    • viswajithkn

      hey richa…thanks maan. you too have sweet pics. btw looks like you are also around the bay area. πŸ™‚ all the best with u r thesis. πŸ˜›

      May 29, 2010 at 12:52 pm

  7. Really cool shots !! I liked them all.. keep up the good work..

    May 30, 2010 at 9:08 am

    • viswajithkn

      hey thanks a lot.

      May 31, 2010 at 5:30 am

  8. 2nd and 4th r beautiful! Gud luck πŸ™‚

    June 1, 2010 at 2:37 am

    • viswajithkn

      hey thanks.

      June 1, 2010 at 8:21 am

  9. I’ve already seen most of this pics and said “awesome” million times, I guess πŸ˜€ But that still doesn’t stop me from saying AMAZING shots again πŸ˜› because they are truly v v v nice!

    Good luck!

    June 1, 2010 at 8:33 am

    • viswajithkn

      thanks!

      June 1, 2010 at 11:36 am

  10. 3rd and 4th are my favorite… lovely captures πŸ™‚

    June 1, 2010 at 11:33 am

    • viswajithkn

      thanks. πŸ™‚

      June 2, 2010 at 7:10 am

  11. Hi Viswajit, Thanks for visiting my blog and I see that you live around the area that I live. Thats very nice to know. I am to too a BIG fan of night and long exposure photography and two of my favorite subjects are Vegas and Golden Gate.

    June 1, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    • viswajithkn

      πŸ™‚

      June 2, 2010 at 7:10 am

  12. The waterfall one is just beautiful!

    June 2, 2010 at 10:34 pm

Leave a Reply

