Just another WordPress.com weblog

Another eventful weekend.

  • Big Sur on Saturday…on the way back home 17 Mile drive.
  • When we were able to get out of the chakravyuh called 17 Mile drive, we decided to head to saravanna bhavan…searched for 15 mins in Sunnyvale…lost patience…headed back home at 9 and a dinner at Dennys…How pathetic can life be? 😛
  • Returning the car today, eating some good curry in the noon, sleeping for a couple of hours…
  • AND AND AND guess what…its a Nikon D 3000 thats on its way in a week or so…Informed amma abt the acquisition…answered a couple of questions on how much did it cost and whats the Indian equivalent…but but but this is my first investment on something for myself…I guess I am entitled to it after all…as they say in tam brahm lingo…kadavul mela baaratha potutu go ahead (translating to leave the good or bad decision making to GOD and proceed). Dad and Mom were like appdi ennadaa oru chinna payyan maadiri sandosham…(translating to “you are jumping around like a buoyant happy young kid…”). And call me a narcissist, but this is my bday gift to myself…though the actual day is quiet a bit away.
3 responses

  1. awesome 😀 can’t wait to see the pics taken from your new camera 😀

    April 19, 2010 at 6:41 am

    • viswajithkn

      sure t…wont be as good as what u post though…:D

      April 19, 2010 at 7:21 am

  2. nk

    new cam .. cool. I remember the similar expression I got frm my parents when I told them that I am buying H50

    May 2, 2010 at 12:35 am

Leave a Reply

