Just another WordPress.com weblog

Abhimanyu…

I like that character very much…You either enter the chakravyuh and fight to death…or you dont…there is no in between, where you enter and do not fight…Just like how love marriages go. You love someone and if you want to marry him/her you fight to death for the guy/girl if your parents do not accept the relationship. It is sickening to listen to ppl say “I do love him/her but I do not want to go against my parents” what the fuck…why even bother loving and disturbing the sanity of the guy/girl…opinions??

7 responses

  1. Again, I agree with you partly, but can’t completely. And I don’t even know why. All I can say is, it might be easy for me to say that there should be no in-between. But only the ones going thru it know the dynamics of their relationships – with the parents, with the partner, etc…so if they choose to take a stand in between then that’s that 🙂

    March 26, 2010 at 6:07 am

    • viswajithkn

      illa my question is if you have doubts over whether your parents are to agree to the relationship or not naal why think of getting in to one? I mean for all we know one person in the couple might be ready to fight and the other not! appo basically u r leaving the other guy/girl in the lurch and in no mans land daane?

      March 26, 2010 at 1:03 pm

  2. It is never easy to cut of ties or go against parents wishes. But I agree, letting the other person hang in a limbo while you go while you twirl your hands and do nothing.. You have to work towards making the parents understand/ agree..And I guess at some point you have to take a stand one way or the other..

    March 26, 2010 at 9:38 am

    • viswajithkn

      and the point that u r talking abt to take a stand should be at the very beginning. at ground zero. whats the point in building a 100 storey building when no one’s going to occupy it?

      March 26, 2010 at 1:04 pm

  3. “Just like how love marriages go. You love someone and if you want to marry him/her you fight to death for the guy/girl if your parents do not accept the relationship”

    awwh, wish someone could say this thing in front of me and not picking the easiest way, take a leave.. 😦

    April 19, 2010 at 10:13 pm

  4. i agree. 100%.
    either you’re in or out. and dont give me bullshit about we’ll stay friends because my parents wont agree. i would rather be friends with people who have better parents !! 🙂

    April 21, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    • viswajithkn

      wow…the mad momma comments on my blog…main dhanya ho gaya…

      April 21, 2010 at 9:56 pm

Leave a Reply

