Just another WordPress.com weblog

Two movies

Karthik Calling Karthik and Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya. Both are pretty good movies but I seriously wonder if I will watch them a second time. Let me start of with KCK: The movie is absolutely gripping thriller. Pretty interesting plot. Nice performances. Farhan Akhtar was good. I think that the movie could not have been made any better and I would give a definite 3.5 on 5 for this movie.

Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya: Normally am not so keen on movies which involve either Gautham Menon or Silambarasan. But this time around when I caught the trailers in India Silambarasan seemed to have downplayed his role and acted a bit. My curiosity in this movie increased. A decent camera rip off print and some vetti time on a Sunday helped me watch this movie slowly. The movie seemed just another love story till the last half an hour or so when it got engaging and slisha gripping. An honest and interesting attempt. I would rate it at 3 on 5.

6 responses

  1. I cannot watch anything that has Simbu on screen. Period. ๐Ÿ˜€

    March 18, 2010 at 7:22 am

    • viswajithkn

      the same for me…but after seeing the trailers it seemed as if he had underplayed his role…so i saw the movie…it was pretty good for a simbu movie…oh and btw TRISHA was so hot…maan…:)

      March 18, 2010 at 7:27 am

  2. I went against my gut feeling and started watching vinnaithandi varuvaya…have been banging my head so hard on the wall only after 25mins into the movie…total nonsense…simbu still yucky.

    April 12, 2010 at 7:41 am

    • viswajithkn

      Ha Ha Ha…looks like you remembered this post of mine…am sorry abt that titaxy…really sorry that the wall is feeling the pain of u r head banging against it…:P

      April 12, 2010 at 8:23 am

      • this post was one of the reasons I watched it… x-(

        wall’s been crying out in pain a lot ๐Ÿ˜†

        April 12, 2010 at 8:38 am

      • viswajithkn

        sorry VS…I wholeheartedly beg your pardon! ๐Ÿ™‚

        April 12, 2010 at 8:42 am

Leave a Reply

