Just another WordPress.com weblog

Rant

Be forewarned. This is going to be a pure rant post. A rant from a homesick crazy guy. Am not good with emotions and stuff and I keep boasting amidst my friend circle that my emotion quotient is zero. Today I realize that it is not the case. Just three weeks in India I realize is not worth the money I earn here in USA. We need definitely more time to spend in India – with friends, family…yada yada. On the other hand, I have also realized that appa amma are not all that keen on coming to USA to meet me. One reason for the same is Mom’s health. Each day starts with a new pain for her. One day its the knee, the next day it is the jaws. I seriously admire that woman for facing all this music and taking it in her stride. And in this condition even am concerned if she will be able to travel 24 hours in a flight. Even I am tired like crazy just for a 20 hour flight. So what happens if she is not able to travel? Dad will not be able to come. And then I will have to beg and plead with my employers again for a vacation around christmas. Or if I am lucky enough that my employers decide to give a 10 day holiday for the company as they did in 2008 I will definitely fly back again. I pretty much have realized that Chennai will be my hometown/HOME for me always. Nothing is going to change that. And I also know that each day that I miss it will only reinforce this feeling in me. So I have decided to pretty much pack my bags and move back to India. I will have to figure out the how and when. But the what is set in stone right now. I hope I can figure out the how and when sometime this year or next year at least. This is not homesick me. This is the part of me who has always been more comfortable in crowded buses than in cars. This is the practical me who thinks that it is not fair to call my parents to USA when I am working crazy hours here.

7 responses

  1. I mirror every word you say..and still stay here.. 😦

    Go do your thing..make the changes that make you happy.. That is the most important thing..

    February 22, 2010 at 11:17 am

    • hmm yeah…have to take serious steps and do something about it!

      February 22, 2010 at 1:59 pm

  2. 🙂 Best wishes 🙂

    February 22, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    • thanks. how r u doing?

      February 22, 2010 at 2:00 pm

      • doing good…as always 🙂

        February 23, 2010 at 12:08 pm

  3. Good luck Viswa…
    Home is where the heart is, right?

    February 23, 2010 at 8:15 am

    • viswajithkn

      yep absolutely!

      February 23, 2010 at 9:20 am

Leave a Reply

