Just another WordPress.com weblog

14 hour flights

O.K. I give up. I just cannot sit in a flight for 14 hours at a stretch. The last time I did a 15 hour single stretch flight I ended up being super tired and sleeping like crazy for three days. This time around my flight from san fran to hongkong was a crazy 15 hour stretch. Fortunately they had some good movies on the in flight entertainment thingy. Even though I had already seen most of the movies, I saw a good bit of Harry Potter 6, a full kaminey, the first two chapters in Inglorious Basterds, a full Quick Gun Murugun, and almost half of The Dark Knight, slept for 2 hours (I deliberately avoided sleeping on this stretch and decided to sleep off the Hongkong Chennai portion of the flight!) The worst part of it was though I had sufficient leg space and the seats were comfortable enough, eventually my legs, hip and back started paining and every three hours I had to go for a walk within the flight..:P And here I am in Hongkong waiting for my next flight. I want to board this flight and start sleeping for a good 5 hours…only then will i be able to stay awake till 3 in Chennai. 🙂 And this is the first time am spending a 32 hour weekend in quite a while. Thanks to the 16 hour time difference between Hongkong and SF. Literally my entire sunday is gone…:(

2 responses

  1. 🙂

    have fun! 🙂

    January 31, 2010 at 7:21 am

  2. Have a blast.. 🙂

    January 31, 2010 at 7:55 pm

Leave a Reply

