Just another WordPress.com weblog

Married.

Protagonists: Me, dad, mom and bro.

Me: Amma, In case I tell you that I like a girl what would you do? (am laughing and so is bro!)

Mom: Hold on, I shall give the phone to dad, why don’t you talk with him?

Dad: Yes da you were saying something!

Me: “Whimpering” , and adding ille paa naan onnume sollaliye…

Dad: Good. Andha mariyaadhai!

Bro: shouting in the background – dei nee oru vethu vetti onnaku talent ille nu both mom and dad know.

Mom: So sollitayaa appa kitta nee sollavaendiyadhu?

Me: Naan onnoda thaane paesanam nu sonaen why did you hand over the phone to dad? You know that if there is something he gets serious about it is this.

Bro butting in again: Dei, all of us know that you are pathetic when it comes to these things. So why even try to joke about it?

Such is the comedy in my life. 😛 Super folks though, those three…hats off!

4 responses

  1. I don’t understand most of the conversation but seems like it was a fun one that seemed to have left you speechless 😀

    January 10, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    • viswajithkn

      no basically i was joking with my mom today and asking her on what she would do if I tell her that I love some girl and want to marry the girl i love karke, she did not reply and directly gave the phone to my dad who raised his voice and asked me if I wanted to say nything. I just whimpered and said nothing. Then I asked my mom on why she handed the phone over to dad. Do not know why but if there is anything at all in which dad has imposed a restriction or has raised a voice against it is love marriages or the idea of having girl friends. The funny part is bro butting in time and again and saying that both mom and dad know that am not good enuf at wooing a girl and falling in love with her…

      January 10, 2010 at 10:04 pm

  2. rofl….my mom does the same thing :D….whenever they talk about marriage and i tell her i’m not interested, she hands over the ph to appa and let’s him deal with it. me no like that :(…whatever. 😀

    January 15, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    • viswajithkn

      thats blackmail..:D

      January 15, 2010 at 9:47 pm

Leave a Reply

