Just another WordPress.com weblog

My First

NEE NADAKUM PADHAYAI VANANGUVAEN
NEE NIMIRNDHU PAARTHAAL MAYANGUVAEN
UN KURALAI INNIKUM ISAYAAI RASIPAEN

NEE NINDRA, KADAL NEERAI GANGAI NEERAAI KUDIPAEN
NEE PAESUM SORKAL, MUTHUKALAAI KOTHU MAALAIAAKUVAEN
UN MUCHIL EN UYIR SWAASIKIRAEN

In case the above lines seem to lack originality, or seem too trite, I am sorry for these are the best lines that I could come up with in Tamil. Anyways the following is the english translation line by line:

I shall pray/respect your footsteps

I go dizzy when you look up and see

I enjoy your voice as sweet mellifluous music

The shores on which you stand, I shall drink the water from those shores as water from Ganges

I shall create a pendant using the words you utter as gems.

I live my life through your breathes!

5 responses

  1. TR kural explain panra maari irundhuchu startingla… But once I saw the translation and re-read the poem, I felt ACHOOOOOO… pularikudhenu… Just kiddin Jitho.. Nice start to a new talent… Continues….. 🙂

    January 4, 2010 at 8:41 pm

  2. awesome! 🙂 lovely lines!

    January 5, 2010 at 7:54 am

    • viswajithkn

      hmm…thanks…dedicated to a certain someone..:P

      January 5, 2010 at 8:01 am

      • even better 🙂 …

        January 5, 2010 at 9:23 am

  3. witsnnuts

    Aaha kavitha kavitha !1
    u into kavitha writing buddy ! ? gr8 gr8

    cheers.

    January 6, 2010 at 7:30 am

Leave a Reply

