Just another WordPress.com weblog

Start with a Bang

I guess that phrase took on a whole new meaning for me as starting thursday I have been down with flu. And I realize today that these four days have made me ultra weak physically. In the store when I tried to ask cash or credit card the words came out more as a whimper than someone uttering them. All I have been doing is just sleep sleep and sleep. Of course I wake up occasionally to have some medicine/hot water/biscuits-bread! I have realized too that for all the display of independence, I still am as good as a dead duck when I fall sick and I need my mom around. Do not know if that is something to be ashamed off! πŸ˜› But on a positive note, after checking reviews from multiple sources I have ordered THE PALACE OF ILLUSIONS from amazon. I did not want an ebook this time. It is going to be here in 3-5 days. Guess plans for the next weekend are already in place!

8 responses

  1. 😦 hope you feel better soon….take good care πŸ™‚

    oh i loved that book :D…do read and share your thoughts :)…

    take care…

    and hey, is that something you wrote under the “vettiness” on the sidebar? if so – amazing!

    January 3, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    • viswajithkn

      actually the lines that you are talking about, that have been written under vettiness, are lyrics from a song in the movie Bheema. They are some of my favorite lines in tam songs. πŸ˜€ yeah heres to better health.

      January 3, 2010 at 7:26 pm

      • aaahhh ok :D…

        January 3, 2010 at 7:35 pm

  2. Palace of Illusions is a nice book.

    January 6, 2010 at 6:29 am

  3. Hope you are feeling better..
    PS: The book is a great way to spend a weekend.. πŸ™‚

    January 6, 2010 at 10:15 am

  4. I hope you are feeling better now.
    All men are like dead ducks when they are ill and don’t have their Mother around… so you are perfectly normal πŸ˜‰

    January 8, 2010 at 10:37 am

    • viswajithkn

      hmm…lol…experience eh!

      January 8, 2010 at 10:38 am

      • haha… you could say that πŸ˜‰

        January 10, 2010 at 3:44 pm

Leave a Reply

