Just another WordPress.com weblog

What more…

So what more now? I am going to India in the end of Jan for a three week vacation and Jan 30 looks a long way away for me. Starting today I am leaving for a vacation in 6 weeks and I have tonnes of work piled up for me coz a couple of the seniors in team are already on vacation in India. And today to add to the head ache my room mate just told me that he has got a new offer in South San Francisco and is going to move to the other side of the bay. One saving grace is my landlord had mentioned in my lease that she would be the one searching for a new tenant in case my current roommate moves out. But at times she does spring surprises and I would not be shocked if she comes and asks me to find a new tenant. And in case she does shock me I will seriously start thinking if I have to move out of the current place just coz of this nuisance of searching for a new room mate and instead just find a nice cozy studio nearby. One deal is that I do not want to move out of my current locality. Not because I have tonnes of friends here but because the place is right next to the bay and each day I get to see this awesome view of the golden gate bridge yada yada. This Christmas Santa Claus is bringing with him lots of presents for me in the form of deadlines at work…:P I am seriously nervous about the next month or so and god save me as the expectations have increased at work.

From one thing to another. Today morning I had this wonderful dream. I call it wonderful yet it made me yearn for the days gone by. I completed my Bachelors in Engineering in Chennai and my masters in USA. Right now if I were asked on which degree I enjoyed more I would say that I enjoyed both the degrees equally but may be I enjoyed doing my masters just a tiny wee bit more. Reason being the effort and hard work I put in. Now that would be a story for some other day but right now the dream I am talking about made me reminisce my Bachelors days when I was this carefree irresponsible individual. Those were the memorable days and those were the times when I made some of my best friends…:P So in this dream I was like going to one of my BE classes and as was my norm I reached college late the very first day of a new academic year and by the time I reached my class I found out that one of the proff’s had come in and started teaching something. And as usual I could see some of my friends looking at me and sniggering at me for coming in late…:P Again I just silently walk by my proff’s who starts giving a bhashan about how he does not like people coming in late for this class and snidely commented about me. This is where the dream kind of fades away and I wake up wondering about the reports that I have to send out today and that which lies in store for me over the forthcoming weeks.
And on that note I leave you all with this awesome sequence from what is one of my all time favorite movie…stunning opening to a movie…:D

P.S: I am also leaving a flickr link where in people can find in all the crap (supposedly my photography experiments) pics I take…:D feel free to check em out at leisure.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/17145970@N00/

10 responses

  1. so something new and exciting is awaiting you – new roommate/new den…
    nice ๐Ÿ™‚

    December 5, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    • viswajithkn

      i think worst case I would prefer a new den.

      December 5, 2009 at 5:32 pm

  2. looking for a new roommate is a nightmare :-(…hope you don’t have to go thru with it..

    and hey your photostream is awesome…lovely lovely pics…you are talented ๐Ÿ™‚

    December 5, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    • viswajithkn

      yes i know…thats y i have been thinking worst case I will be renting out a studio instead of apartment sharing. also i know that am good and talented…thanks…:P just kidding…its the camera that does the job.

      December 5, 2009 at 5:34 pm

      • oh don’t be so modest…camera does part of the job…the other part is you :-)…i have a camera, but can never work it this wonderful way…so yea, you are talented ๐Ÿ˜€

        December 5, 2009 at 6:03 pm

      • viswajithkn

        ha ha…that was meant to be a part arrogance and part modest…Guess it came out the wrong way…:P so finished reading Lost Symbol kya?

        December 5, 2009 at 6:16 pm

      • nop..not yet…half way done :-)…will finish by tonite or tomorrow…

        December 5, 2009 at 6:19 pm

      • viswajithkn

        so today its going to be just eat sleep eat sleep is it…:P and some reading i suppose

        December 5, 2009 at 6:54 pm

  3. The pictures are amazing..I especially like black and white of Golden Gate Bridge..

    December 8, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    • viswajithkn

      Hello…thanks a lot…yeah lots of ppl liked that pic.

      December 8, 2009 at 10:02 pm

Leave a Reply

